Elected representatives

As an elected representative of SSCO, you represent Stockholm’s students. The elected representatives are primarily selected at the student council meeting in spring (usually May). At the student council meeting in November 2018 it was decided that the right to nominate persons to SSCO’s elected representative positions was to be broadened to mean that any person who is a member of an SSCO-affiliated student union has the right to nominate.

If you are interested in what it means to be an elected representative within SSCO you can contact the Nominations committee.


The presidency, which consists of a chairman and deputy chairman, is elected on a one-year mandate at the student council in spring. The presidency leads the work of the board, represents the board in the daily running of SSCO, and is responsible for executing the decisions of the board. The presidency is remunerated on a full-time basis and work from the SSCO chancellery at Studentpalatset.


The board, which in addition to the presidency consist of seven to nine ordinary members and their alternate members, is elected on a one-year mandate at the student council in spring. The election is carried out using a list voting system (d’Hondt). SSCO’s board is responsible for the operative activities during the year and prepares the issues that are to be considered by the Council of Students. The board convenes no less than eight times per business year.

Ceremonial masters

The ceremonial masters’ office, which consists of two ceremonial masters, is elected by the board on a one-year mandate during spring. They plan and execute student invitations, massed standards events and other operations in connection with Walpurgis (Sw. Valborg) and Nobel, as well as plan other events and festivities within SSCO. Further information about the different student parties and pubs in Stockholm can be found at www.fester.nu (Swedish only). The ceremonial masters are also responsible for issues regarding serving of alcohol. The ceremonial masters are remunerated at 5-45 percent per ceremonial master, spread out over the year to reflect the work load which is mainly high before and during the Nobel celebrations

Nomination committee

The Nomination committee, which consists of five to seven members, is elected on a one-year mandate at the student council in spring. The Nomination committee prepares the election ahead of SSCO’s student council meetings and meet when agreed upon.


SSCO’s board 19/20 


Chairman Oskar Wiik
Vice Chairman Hugo Thorén

Board members

Omar Branzell
Filip Hörnsten
Michael Pettersson
Sofia Holmdahl
Louisa Kellman
Adam Maquard
Gustav Ogesten

Board alternate members

7-9 vacancies

Ceremonial masters

Elise Sesemann
Ivar Kvamme

Nominations committee

Daniel Kyriacou
Leif Karlsson
3-5 vacancies

Looking for housing

Information and tips for house-hunting students in the Stockholm region can be found here.


Find information about membership, our member union list and creating a new union here.

Follow us on Facebook!

Are you curious about or day-to-day work or want to be kept up-to-date? Come join us on social media!


Keep up to date with the latest news from SSCO. Here you'll find the latest news for students.


About SSCO

SSCO was founded in 1896 and is a member organisation for student unions in the Stockholm region. 

Contact us

Here you'll find the contact details to SSCO's presidency, chancellery and ceremonial masterss.

Follow us on Twitter

Instagram slider

  • 2 weeks ago by ssco1896 Del 3 i vår och  @sfs_officiell  högskolepolitiska mingelserie äger rum nästa vecka! Denna gång pratar vi om sexuella trakasserier/övergrepp ur ett studentperspektiv. Alla är välkomna men platserna är begränsade så anmäl er genom länken ni hittar i Facebook-eventet för att garantera att ni får plats! Vi ses där
  • 3 weeks ago by ssco1896 Kom ihåg att skicka in din ansökan innan nomineringsstoppet på torsdag! Förutom valberedningsledamöter söker vi även styrelsesuppleanter till SSCO och diverse poster till SSSB. Mer information finns på www.ssco.se/aktuella-uppdrag
  • 4 weeks ago by ssco1896 One week to go! The countdown is on Don't miss the chance of a lifetime - visit our website today to buy tickets to the Nobel Lottery! (link in bio)  #nobel2019   #nobelprize   #nobellotteriet   #thenobellottery   #snnc2019   #nobelnightcap2019   #ssco1896 
  • 1 month ago by ssco1896 Nobelpristagarna har börjat offentliggöras och du har nu tre veckor på dig att gå med i Nobellotteriet och tävla om chansen att få hänga med dem i Stadshuset! Lotteriet stänger 1 nobember 2019. Missa inte din chans - gå in och köp lotter på www.ssco.se/nobellotteriet redan nu!  #nobel   #nobellotteriet   #nobelfesten   #nobelfesten2019   #nobelnightcap2019   #snnc   #snnc2019 
  • 2 months ago by ssco1896 Idag har vår orförande  @oskarwiik  pratat om hur studenterna tog kontroll över (student)bostadsmarknaden på  @bostadsvralet  Tack alla som kom och lyssnade! Ha en fortsatt trevlig helg  #studentbost äder  #studbo   #bostadsvr ålet2019